Sale items are not eligible for returns, exchanges and/or most promotions

Additional Information

  • Description
  • Features
    • Thong-style flip flops for convenient wear
    • Brown and black color combination
    • Foot massage provided by cushioned ACUPOINT® soles
    • Foot massaging benefits:
      • Improves circulation and break up lactic and uric acid by activating nerve endings in feet
      • Alleviates foot, leg and lower back pain
      • Helps to reduce swelling and tension
      • Promotes faster recovery by stimulating nerve endings
    • Roomy instep and wide foot bed
    • Lightweight and breathable construction
    • Made from water-resistant materials
    • High level of durability
    • Can be gently cleaned with mild soap

Details

PR SOLES® Recovery Flip Flops V1 - Boston Edition PR SOLES® Recovery Flip Flops V1 - Boston Edition

PR SOLES® Recovery Flip Flops V1 - Boston Edition

tr-21426
$29.99 $14.98

Variations

Add to cart options
tr-21426

Product Actions

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! These shoes massage and relax my feet. I am a marathon runner and just love them! They are now my "home shoes". I have them on whenever I'm home. I even ordered a pair for my sister who is a new runner. She loves them too!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying Again! I never wear sandals/flip-flops/slides...ever. But I bought a pair of recovery sandals over 2 years ago just to see if they helped with the foot pain & discomfort after marathons. They worked like a charm, so I keep them in my bag for every race and long training run. I've been dealing with a bad case of plantar fasciitis since the spring, so I cleaned up my PRs and now wear them around the house (no shoes allowed in the house). So now I need a house pair and a post run pair.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! These sandals are just outstanding! From the extreme comfort to the solid support to the fashionable design, I am very impressed with the recovery flip flops and so thankful I purchased them. I would most definitely recommend to anyone--athlete or not-- who is looking for an affordable, comfortable, and good-looking flip flop that won't ruin the feet but provide exceptional support and relief. Thank you, Gone for a Run!
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable flops! I bought these specifically to wear after my half at the end of the month because I know my feet were going to be feeling some pain! Of course I tried them out in the meantime and I love them! Super comfy on my feet! Why only 4 stars? Well....they don't slip easily onto my feet and require using my hands to get the straps in the right position. Other than that they are fabulous!
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! I bought these because they were on sale, and I always wondered if they were as good as advertised. I slipped these on after a half marathon this past weekend, and they were extraordinarily comfortable! I don't know if they helped my feet "recover" any better than any old flip-flops, but I didn't want to take them off even to go to bed. I would highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energized My Feet Both both styles of the recovery flip flops. Love them both. I have a problem with Morton’s Nuroma on my feet and these shoes really help my feet to feel better. Very glad I bought them. The size chart is very much off but I read reviews on that problem before I bought them so I adjusted my size. I am normally a size 6 and I got XX Small which works out perfect.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice recovery shoes but beware of sizing! I bought the shoes last month to use after a race. I went with the shoe size on the website. When I got the shoes in, they were not the same size but smaller so I could not use them. I ended up giving them to a friend and she has really enjoyed them. I will eventually buy the shoes in correct size. Please update your sizing chart!
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Regarding PR Soles Recovery Flip Flops May 2016 I was diagnosed with a painful Morton's Neuroma in my right foot. Then because I limped so badly, I developed one in my left foot. I've had MRI's, purchased store-bought foot helpers, 2 custom orthodic inserts, several different expensive shoes, acupuncture, aroma therapy, yoga - anything I could think of that would help. I was still in so much pain. But then one day I was walking across those yellow bumpy strips they have outside California stores - I think to alert blind people - when I noticed my feet felt better. I looked like a loon walking back & forth on the thing that most people avoid! I told my sister-in-law about it and she did some research and found what I call bumpy sandals but are actually your PR Soles Recovery Flip Flops. When they arrived, I couldn't believe the difference. You have changed my life. I wish you would make them as inserts so I could at least wear some of my shoes from my pre-Morton's Neuroma days. THANK YOU!!
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Live up to the hype These are unbelievable! I was kind of skeptical about them. I mean, I couldn't try them on to see what they felt like. I bought them on sale. All I can say is WOW! These things are for real. My feet, legs and lower back felt incredible after wearing them for just an hour. I highly recommend these!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been running for 17 yrs now I always have had the bottom of my feet hurt me after doing any long distance races until this sandals !! They are the best ! I did a 20k last Saturday immediately after I was done went back to car put this on!! Feet never hurt the rest of the day !!
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER COMFORTABLE! These flip flops are much better than your average ones. Not sure why but they are super soothing to my feet whether they have been in running shoes, heels (the WORST!) and other shoes I wear. I would definitely recommend to friends, whether they are runners or non-runners. :)
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recovery shoe I recently bought the pr soles. I am a runner that suffers from plantar fasciitis. After a run I wear these sandals and I literally don't feel pain in my foot. They massage the foot. Love them. Getting ready to buy a second pair to keep on hand for when my first pair wears out.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These felt really good after running the Boston marathon & wearing them around for a couple of days after. They don't seem durable enough for everyday wear but I do like them for recovery. The Boston colors are a nice touch too; that's how they got me.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too wide for women I liked everything about the concept and I liked the look and feel, but they are just too wide for a woman's foot. I was walking like a penguin. I am unable to wear. I suggest making a narrower women's version. I'd definitely buy those and wear them.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel great! I bought these because they were reasonably priced, and planned to use them after races. I ran a half marathon Saturday, and wore these flip flops the rest of the weekend. They felt great! My feet weren't sore at all. I highly recommend these.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item I bought these flip flops after reading many reviews, they are very comfortable and I run a few times a week, I put these on right after running and they feel so good on my feet, ankles and legs. Great purchase. I would buy them again.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome on your feet! I bought one pair & lived them so much that I bought another pair while they were on sale. They feel so good on my feet that I find myself wearing them around the house also! I west a women's 8 & the small is the perfect size.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I bought these with hesitation and absolutely love them, I wear them around my house and will probably purchase another pair for outside. They didn't take long to get accustomed to and truly make your get feel better!!!
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Husband loves them So far my husband loves these sandels. He’s a tri athlete and marathon runner who’s currently training for his first half iron man. These sandels were high on his want list and so far he hasn’t been disappointed.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing shoes I got these a few weeks ago and LOVE them! They were a splurge buy for post event runs shoes! I love to take my sneakers and socks off post run and these are wonderful and feel like a walking foot massage!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from relief shoe I bought this flip flop to wear after my daily runs around the house. My floors in my house are tile and I just feel like I need to pad my feet after long runs. These are perfect. I now wear them everywhere
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seem to work good . Yes I did buy these a month ago . And try to wear them after I run , however I have found my feet sweat after I have ran and this makes the flip flops very slippery. I must use caution when wearing them.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfy! I bought these to wear after long runs to help with my sore feet. They really are comfortable and I feel like they have helped. Sometimes I just wear them after a long days work. I would buy them again.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features but one flaw! I bought this as a gift for my bf. He loves it, but there's one flaw! The undersides are very slippery. So if you walk on tiled floors you better hold on for dear life. Other than that they are great!
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Flip Flops I have been having sore feet for several months so I now wear these almost daily after work or a run and love how my feet feel after. Looking forward to having them for my next couple of long races.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable These are the best flip flops ever. They are so comfortable & provide excellent support for a flip flop. I've bought another pair to save after completing my 1st marathon. I'd highly recommend them!
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I've been wearing these everyday day since I received them. After a long day on my feet or after a run, the Recovery flip flop delivers. So glad I found these. Size is spot on. I'll purchase again.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First and favorite recovery sandals! I purchased them while training for a half marathon and it was the best idea!! I received them the day before my 7 mile run and they came at the right time! I use them after every long run now.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! I've been wearing mine after long runs and they help with recovery. If you're worried about sizing as I was when I ordered them, I ordered XXL (my shoe size is 13) and that has worked for me.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My x-country daughter loves it! A little snug the first time she tried it but as she wore it daily, it sort of conformed to her feet size. She's a size 7 US and it fits perfectly, we can't imagine a size 8 fitting in them.
Date published: 2015-12-31
  • y_2020, m_6, d_1, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_tr-21426, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chalktalksports
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 37ms
  • reviews, product

What size would I purchase for size 9 1/2 woman's flip flop?

Asked by: Jean
In our PR SOLES® Recovery Flip Flops, a Medium should fit women's shoe size 9 1/2. Since sizes vary between brands and styles, to choose the most accurate size we recommend you measure your foot (or the foot bed length of a similar pair of shoes you already have), compare that number to the foot bed length on the size chart, and choose the size corresponding to the foot bed length that is slightly longer than that measurement. You can find the size chart for these Recovery Flip Flops at the link below: https://www.goneforarun.com/size-chart-pr-sole-flip-flops.html?brand=GFAR If you need further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Team directly at (866) 329-5603 or send an email to support@goneforarun.com. Thank you!
Answered by: Katherine ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2018-05-05

As for flip flop size to choose which would be for a woman size US 7-8 shoe ?

Asked by: David
In our PR SOLES® Recovery Flip Flops, an Extra Small should fit women's shoe sizes 6.5 to 7.5, and a Small is for 7.5 to 8.5. Since sizes vary between brands and styles, to choose the most accurate size we recommend you measure the wearer's foot (or the foot bed length of a similar pair of her shoes), compare that number to the foot bed length on the size chart, and choose the size corresponding to the foot bed length that is slightly longer than that measurement. You can find the size chart for these Recovery Flip Flops at the link below: https://www.goneforarun.com/size-chart-pr-sole-flip-flops.html?brand=GFAR If you need further assistance, please contact our Customer Service Team directly at (866) 329-5603 or send an email to support@goneforarun.com. Thank you!
Answered by: Katherine ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2018-02-27

I'm thinking of using these as backpacking camp shoes. How much would a size 12 men weigh?

Asked by: bobh
A pair of our PR SOLES® Recovery Flip Flops in a size XXL, equivalent to a men's size 12, weighs approximately 0.45 lbs. Thank you!
Answered by: Katherine ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2018-03-08

I'm buying these for my wife. She wears a size 7 in women's shoes. Should I get a extra small, small, medium or large?

Asked by: jay c
To determine which size in our PR SOLES Recovery Flip Flops to order, click on the blue "View Size Chart". For the most accurate sizing, we recommend choosing a size based on the foot bed length, which you can determine by measuring the foot bed length of a similar pair of shoes. If choosing based on shoe size, an Extra Small would correspond to a woman's size 7. Thank you!
Answered by: Katherine ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2017-12-15

Do you guys just not carry XL size in pink/black, or is this color combination not even made in that size? Seems unfortunate that people with larger feet can't be as expressive as everyone else...

Asked by: Silverfist
We do not currently offer the pink/black PR Sole Flip Flops in an XL, but I highly recommend you check our sizing chart as we do offer them in a size Large. The sizing guide is both accurate and specific, and you might find that a size L would work for you and your footbed length. If you have any additional questions about the sizing of our PR Soles Flip Flops, please do not hesitate to reach out to our customer service team at 866-329-5603. Thank you!
Answered by: Tess
Date published: 2017-12-11

How do you figure your siz. Haven't seen a size chart.

Asked by: Barneyshops
To find the size chart for our PR SOLES® Recovery Flip Flops, just click on the blue "View Size Chart" to the left of the size selection drop down. Although we list corresponding shoe sizes, for the most accurate sizing we recommend that you measure your foot and compare it to the foot bed length on the chart. Choose the foot bed length that is slightly longer than your foot. Thank you!
Answered by: Katherine ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2017-08-11

Could you tell me the uk sizes please i.e men's size uk 10. Thank you .

Asked by: Clauds
Thank you for your interest in our PR SOLES Recovery Flip Flops. A Men's UK Size 10 is approximately a Men's US Size 10.5. Rather than going by the size, we do recommend measuring the length of the foot bed of a similar pair of shoes and comparing that length to the size chart for the most accurate fit. You can find the size chart by clicking on the blue "View Size Chart" next to the size option menu.
Answered by: Katherine ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2017-07-24

HOW do the sizes run for women? Medium is size 8?

Asked by: Holly
Great question. Our PR SOLES® Recovery Flip Flops are unisex sized. For a women's size 8 street shoe the corresponding size is a Small. We do suggest that you measure the foot bed length of a similar pair of shoes that you own and compare that number to the measurements on the size chart for the most accurate fit. Thank you!
Answered by: Katherine ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2018-07-10

What size do I wear if I wear a 6 or 6 1/2

Asked by: Jo jo
Hi Jo Jo! Thanks so much for your interest in Gone For a Run! Please see our size chart here: http://www.goneforarun.com/on/demandware.store/Sites-ChalkTalkSports-Site/default/Page-Include?cid=size-chart-pr-sole-flip-flops For best results, I do highly recommend you measure your feet and compare it to the footbed size of the flip flop. However, we do suggest that a 6-6.5 shoe size is a XXS. Please note these size suggestions are based on your street shoe size, not your running shoe.
Answered by: Rachel at ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2017-07-03

Are these good for people with plantar fasciitis?

Asked by: Angelfromokc
Great question! While we can't give medical advice, we have had reviews from customers who suffer from plantar fasciitis and have benefited from wearing our PR SOLES® Recovery Flip Flops and Sandals. One customer who purchased the sandals wrote that: "I was suffering from a very bad case of Plantar fasciitis and was needing something to aid in relief. I purchased a pair and right away I noticed relief. In fact, after about a month of wearing them non-stop, my plantar fasciitis symptoms were nearly gone. The sandals have raised bumps all over the surface that hit various pressure points to help with the pain reduction. The first couple of days the sandals feel weird, but after that they feel very comfortable. I have also found that they are very helpful in assisting with recovery after running races. They assist with increasing blood flow the to the legs and feet. The sandals are water proof and can be worn outdoors. I usually wear a size 10 and the size large fit me perfectly. I've purchased two pairs so far (Blue/Gray and Green/Black). I wear them all day in the house and never go barefoot anymore. These are a must for anyone who is suffering from plantar fasciitis." We hope that helps!
Answered by: Katherine ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2017-05-31

What are the sandals made of? I have a latex allergy so I need to do if they are latex free. Thank you!

Asked by: Lindsey
Great question! Our PR SOLES Flip Flops and Recovery Sandals are latex-free. We hope that helps. Thank you!
Answered by: Katherine ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2017-05-03

My wife would like a pair of the PR recovery flip flops, She tells me she needs a size 10-11 in womens. What size is that on these? I only see small medium large etc

Asked by: Robert
Thank you for your interest in the Boston Edition of our PR SOLES® Recovery Flip Flops. You can see the size chart for these flip flops by clicking on "View Size Chart" in blue just above the size option menu. A size Large corresponds to a women's street shoe size 9.5 to 10.5. Since sizing can vary between brands and styles, however, we recommend choosing a size by foot bed length. For the best fit, just measure the wearer's foot, or the foot bed length of a similar style of shoes, and compare that length to measurements on the chart. If you need further assistance in choosing a size, please contact our Customer Service Team directly. You can call them at (866) 329-5603 or send an email to support@goneforarun.com, We hope that helps!
Answered by: Katherine ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2017-04-11

What size would I choose for size 7 women

Asked by: Journalists
Thank you for your interest in the Boston Edition of our PR SOLES® Recovery Flip Flops. To choose a size please refer to our size chart. You can find the link to it just above the size drop down menu, and the Extra Small should fit if you wear a women's size 7 street shoe. Because sizing does vary by brand and style, for the most accurate fit we recommend that you choose a size based on the length of your foot. Just measure your foot (or the foot bed of a similar style shoe that you already have), compare that number to the foot bed lengths on the size chart, and choose the size that corresponds to the foot bed length that is slightly longer than your foot. We hope that helps!
Answered by: Katherine ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2017-03-27

How to determine size

Asked by: Kristin
Thank you for your interest in our PR SOLES® Recovery Flip Flops. To determine which size to order, please check our size chart for this item. Just click on "View Size Chart" in blue located next to "Size" and above the size option drop down. Since sizes can vary between brands, for the most accurate fit we recommend that you measure the length of your foot (or of a pair of flip flops you already own) and compare that measurement to the foot bed length on the size chart. Then choose the foot bed length that is slightly longer than your foot.
Answered by: Katherine ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2017-03-13

What size would be for a men's size 13 shoe? 

Asked by: Debi
Hi Debi! Thanks so much for your interest in Gone For a Run! Please see our size chart here: http://www.goneforarun.com/on/demandware.store/Sites-ChalkTalkSports-Site/default/Page-Include?cid=size-chart-pr-sole-flip-flops For the best sizing, I would recommend measuring your gift recipient's foot, and comparing the length to the footbed lengths of the sandals.
Answered by: Rachel at ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2016-12-06

Hello, I'm interested in ordering a pair of your recovery sandals. Is there a shipping charge? How many days after placing a order does is the shipping time?

Asked by: Takisha
Hi Takisha! Thanks so much for your interest in Gone For a Run! This item will take 2 business days to process, and we do offer expedited processing time as well. Shipping time and cost depends on the method of shipping selected - we do offer our $5.99 economy shipping (5-10 business days) all the way up to next day shipping. If you need these by a certain date, please give us a call at 866-329-5603 or email us at support@chalktalksports.com and we would be happy to assist you in selecting the best options to ensure you receive your item on time.
Answered by: Rachel at ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2017-03-22

I need a size 10 for a guy....is that a medium or a large? 

Asked by: Lkennedy
Thanks so much for your interest in Gone For a Run! Please refer to our size chart here: http://www.goneforarun.com/on/demandware.store/Sites-ChalkTalkSports-Site/default/Page-Include?cid=size-chart-pr-sole-flip-flops For best sizing, we do recommend measuring your foot, and comparing the length of the foot to the footbed of the shoe.
Answered by: Rachel at ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2016-10-10

I see the regular price of 24.99 but you have an add in Runners World for 15.00. I would be interested in a pair for 15. What's up?

Asked by: Michael
Hi Michael! Thanks so much for your interest in Gone For a Run! The $15 promo you saw in Runner's World was referring to a specific colorway (the yellow/blue) that was on sale for a limited time. I do apologize for any confusion!
Answered by: Rachel at ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2016-08-30

How much do these weigh?

Asked by: psblssm
Thanks so much for your interest in Gone For a Run! They weigh less than a half of a lb - approximately .35.
Answered by: Rachel at ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2016-07-28

I wear a 10 in a running shoe and an 8.5 in regular shoes which size would be best for me?

Asked by: Erica
Thanks so much for your interest in Gone For a Run! Please reference our size chart here for the most accurate sizing via measuring the footbed: www.goneforarun.com/size-chart-pr-sole-flip-flops.html?brand=GFAR Generally, I would recommend using your street shoe size not your running shoe size as a guide. Thank you!
Answered by: Rachel at ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2016-06-29

I would really like a pair of these in pink but you are out of the mediums, how long until you guys come out with the new ones?

Asked by: Sher88
Thanks so much for your interest in Gone For a Run! We are expecting these back in stock in the coming weeks. If you haven't already, please sign up for an email alert on the product, and you will receive an alert as soon as they are back in stock!
Answered by: Rachel at ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2016-06-22

I'M WORRIED THAT THE LIGHTER COLORS (THE AQUA OR PINK) WILL GET DIRTY TOO EASILY. CAN ANYONE WHO HAS BOUGHT ONE OF THESE COLORS TELL ME HOW QUICKLY THEY GET DIRTY? DEBATING TO GO WITH THE DARKER GREY/BLACK INSTEAD. THANKS!

Asked by: RACH828
Thanks so much for your interest in Gone For a Run! Over time, it is possible the lighter colors will show dirt. But, you are able to clean the soles with a washcloth with soap and water. Either way I don't think you can go wrong, you will love your pair!
Answered by: Rachel at ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2016-06-01

I would like to give the flip flops a try, since all the sandles are sold out,  but concerned about what size to get. I wear a women's size 8.5, I don't see that size listed on your sizing chart. 

Asked by: Kelly74
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our PR SOLES® Recovery Flip Flops! Since you are an 8.5, you would either be a size small or medium. In order to find the most accurate fit, we recommend measuring the length of the foot bed of your street shoe and comparing that measurement to the ones on our size chart. If you receive the Flip Flops and find that they are too small or too large, you can definitely return them as long as they have not been worn and are returned within 30 days of receiving the package. If you are still interested in our Slides, we do have mediums available in the Black/Neon Green style, which can be found here: http://www.chalktalksports.com/pr-soles-recovery-sandals-black-neon-green/tr-16397.html?cgid=gfar-1375#start=1 We are also coming out with a 2016 version of our PR Soles very shortly, so definitely keep an eye out for those! If you have any questions, or are still having a hard time choosing a size, please feel free to call (866) 329-5603, and we would be more than happy to help you out as best as we can!
Answered by: Haley ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2016-04-15

I'm looking to order a pair for my boyfriend, he'll need an XXL, but when I click on the size options that size doesn't pop up. Are they all out of stock?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there and thanks for your interest in our PR Soles Recovery Flip Flops! We are sorry to say that we do not sell the Black/Aqua flip flops in a size XXL. We apologize for this inconvenience, but we do carry an XXL in our PR SOLES™ Recovery Flip Flops - Boston Edition, which you can view at the link below: http://www.chalktalksports.com/pr-soles-recovery-flip-flops-yellow-blue/tr-21426.html We also carry an XXL in our Green/Gray option, but we are currently out of stock. We are expecting to have these back in stock in May. Please let us know if you have further questions, and we would be more than happy to help you. Thanks!
Answered by: Melissa ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2016-04-06

What size is men's 11?

Asked by: Charlotte
Hello! Thank you for your interest in our PR SOLES™ Recovery Flip Flops - Boston Edition! Great question! According to the size chart, a size 11 in men's would be an XL, and an XL has a 28.5 cm long foot bed. Before making any decisions, we do recommend that you measure the foot bed length of your street shoe and compare that measurement to those on our size chart! That way you can find the most accurate fit! If you have any questions, or would like help placing an order, please feel free to contact support@chalktalksports.com, or call (866) 329-5603! Thanks again and have a great day!
Answered by: Haley ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2016-04-06

size chart won't come up... what size for ladies size 8 US?

Asked by: Debbie
Hi there, Debbie! Thanks so much for your interest in our PR SOLES™ Recovery Flip Flops - Green/Gray. We recommend a size small for women's shoe size 7.5-8. Also, the foot bed length for a small is 25.5 cm if that is helpful for you! For your reference, I have also provided a link to our size chart below: http://www.chalktalksports.com/size-chart-pr-sole-flip-flops.html Please let us know if you have further questions and we would be more than happy to help. Thanks, Debbie!
Answered by: Melissa ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2016-03-29

I take size 7 do I order small 

Asked by: Gren
Hello, and thank you for your question! The best way to choose your size is to measure your foot and compare it to the foot bed length on our size chart. We recommend that you choose the foot bed length that is slightly longer than your foot. You can find the link to the chart just above the "Select Size" drop down menu. If you need further assistance in choosing a size, please contact our Customer Service Team by phone at (866) 329-5603, or email at support@goneforarun.com, and they would be happy to help. Thanks again!
Answered by: Katherine ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2016-03-08

I am a runner who has been suffering from Plantar Fasciitis for the last 6 months. I am looking for flip flops to wear around the house and I am concerned if the design of these PR soles would aggravate my injury. 

Asked by: Marisa
Hi Marisa! I am sorry to hear you are suffering from PF. I went through a bout of it last summer, it is awful! Above all, I would recommend seeing a doctor or running specialized physical therapist for any medical advice. For my particular case, I found wearing my PR//SOLES around the house helpful. Walking barefoot was very very painful for me - especially those first few steps in the morning. I would slip into them first thing in the morning, and after walking around for a little while my foot would feel much more tolerable. I also managed my injury with specific stretches, icing, and severely cutting back on my running mileage and cutting out any speedwork. (in my case, I did not have to stop running completely, but I did end up dropping out of my fall marathon). I hope you feel better soon!
Answered by: Rachel at ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2016-06-02

What size does medium cover?

Asked by: Onapagirl girl
Thank you for your interest in our PR SOLES™ Recovery Flip Flops! Our medium is suggested for men's shoe sizes 8-8.5 and women's shoe sizes 9-9.5. If you have any questions about sizing, please feel free to call us at (866) 329-5603!
Answered by: Haley ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2015-12-13

I have a narrow foot. Will these be too wide?

Asked by: merealeah
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our PR SOLES™ Recovery Flip Flops! One of our team members also has very narrow feet and she does not have a problem with our flip flops. She made the point of saying that once you run for a while, your feet tend to swell, and the extra room might be a relief! If you purchase a pair and try them on and find that they are too big, you can always return them! However, they must be returned 30 days after receiving the package and must not be worn (but you can try them on of course!). If you have any other questions about sizing, please feel free to call us at (866) 329-5603 - we'd be happy to help!
Answered by: Haley ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2015-12-08
  • y_2020, m_6, d_1, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_tr-21426, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chalktalksports
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • questions, product