Additional Information

  • Description
  • Features
    • 57% cotton/ 38% Polyester/ 5% Spandex
    • 4.3 oz.
    • 40 Singles for extreme softness
    • fabric laundered for reduced shrinkage
    • self-fabric binding

Details

Running Women's Athletic Tank Top - Star Girl Running Women's Athletic Tank Top - Star Girl

Running Women's Athletic Tank Top - Star Girl

tr-35991
$22.99

Variations

  • Color
Add to cart options

Product Options

Additional Personalization
  • Name on Back
    [+ $8.99]:
    NOTE: Maximum of 15 Characters
gs-11171
Reusable Gift Bag

This limited edition reusable microfiber gift bag makes your gift giving easy. Add your gift, pull the draw string and done! It measures 10" X 20" and has stretch to accommodate all shapes and sizes. The recipient has an awesome gift and a versatile reusable handy bag.

tr-35991

Product Actions

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected The tank top is see through first of all, it’s also too small(which I guess is my fault) and the fabric is not dri tech (again, my fault). I don’t think I will be ordering again
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but small Overall, I liked this top. It is, however, cut very slim and the length is rather short
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute tank Love the tank top. Wore it for a 7 mile run and completely soaked it so maybe better for strength training than running in my case. Ended up ordering a large. I'm usually a small or xsmall in Nike, size 4-6 in lululemon. Just based on the reviews I didn't want to go too small. I probably could have gone medium, but the large isn't overly large by any means. I'll probably get another one.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs a bit small but super cute!!! After reading the one and only review I decided to order an XXL (I am the same size as previous reviewer). The XXL was WAY to big. I wish I would have gone with my gut and got a Large or XL. Unfortunately, due to this being a sale item, I can't return it. I will wash in super hot water and dry in the drier and hope for the best. Super cute tank though!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fitted and fabulous These athletic tanks are soft and comfortable. They are form fitting and really show off your curves in a good way. They are perfect with running shorts, dressy shorts or casual pants. They're super versatile. While I have seen some reviews say these athletic tanks run small and people should size up, I found them to be true to size. I will agree with some of the reviews that say the straps are a bit long. I am short (4'10") and short waisted. I took up the straps so the tank wasn't quite as low cut and the visual was a bit higher on my torso. I don't sew, so I had someone do this for me. Her comment (she's more of a fashionista than I am) was this tank has longer straps because people wear them with another tank under it, which would be very cute, but a bit too hot for me in the heat and humidity. Bottom line is that I love this tank whether you wear it all by itself or with another tank under it, it's a great look and a great fit!
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really cute top--wicked tight fit! Purchased this top a size larger than usual, as the description said it ran small. That wasn't big enough--had to go two sizes up, since I like a little "give" in my running tops. Design is great--mantra is great--love the "bling-like" lettering. Chalk Talk Sports was wonderful and efficient with the exchange.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Material, Super Small Sizing This tank-top was really comfortable. The fabric was soft and very breathable when I wore it during a 5K race. However, the sizing is so small! I ordered a XXL just to be sure that it would fit and this thing was skin tight! I know women's sizes tend to run a little small but this was really ridiculous.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice tank, but sizing strange Cute design. Fabric is nice. I ordered the same size in this as the Women's Everyday Runners Tee, and it definitely doesn't fit the same. Tank is smaller in the body and has long straps. Note that I am short, but the Everyday Runners Tee fit fine. I'll have to exchange this for a tee.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute I like the tank but I'm disappointed that I listened to reviews at it does not run small and I'm hoping it will shrink. It will cost me as much to ship back and get a new one as it was to purchase so I'm kinda stuck. I recommend but Don't go big.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small I bought this tank a few weeks ago. I'm 5'8" 145 and typically wear a medium or large. Decided to get the XL and almost wish I got the XXL. It has way more spandex in it than it claims to have. Wish I knew this. Next time I will try a XXL
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, but long straps I love the look of it. It does run small, so size up if you're unsure. The only odd thing is the straps are sooo long that I'll need to cinch them shorter and sew them to keep my boobs from hanging out. Otherwise, cute shirt.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and material I bought this for a 5K I was running with my bestie. She wanted the pink. The color and feel of the material is great. Runs a little tight. I ended up ordering another shirt same same style just went up a size.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute tank I love this tank, it is soft and the graphics are fantastic. It does run a bit small, which is why I only gave it 4 stars. I read the sizing chart carefully, but will order a size up next time I get merchandise.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality! I absolutely love this tank! The quality of the shirt itself along with the high quality printing, makes this an awesome shirt to own! I have gotten so many compliments on it! Washes beautifully as well!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality I purchased 3 of these for my running friends and me - it was a hit all around. Soft fabric, good graphics and true to the websites advice, they did run small. (I ordered up)
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the saying!! I'm glad I listened and bought a size up, I usually wear a medium in everything but a large was definitely what I needed! Loved the color though and the slogan!
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute running shirt Not a horrible shirt. I ran a half marathon with it. Only drawback is the seams on the sides under the arm are too big. I got some bad chaffing from it.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too tight cute top I wanted it for the slogan I use it a lot when running but I hoped the top would be looser, wanted something cool and not binding for summer
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit Great for 4th of July and all other support USA dates on the calendar... or just in general. Good quality and like that it's not racerback.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sole Sister tank Purchased a tankid and a t-shirt. Both in medium yet they fit like smalls! I've been washing and hanging to dry so they are not so tight.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable! I bought this tank for my sister, my friend, and myself! We love them the only thing is they run a little snug but the length is perfect!
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt!! I bought this for a 4th of July running race and so glad I did. I have worn it several times since and receive so many compliments!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! The fit runs a little small, I wish that I would have gone one size bigger but I love the shirt! I've gotten a ton of compliments.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife love it! I bought this as a surprise gift for my wife. She loved it so much that she was a little disappointed that I only got her one.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does run small Make sure and order up a size or two. The medium is fitted through the chest like an extra-small. Length is good.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small It is cute, but I don't like things tight , so I bought up a size and the straps are long. I had to pull them up.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as described and perfect for Cupid Undie Run! I bought this to brave the cold but still be festive for Chicago's Cupid Unide run! It did not disappoint.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this shirt!! Love this shirt - already have the hat to match!! Next time I would size up as I feel it runs small
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Good around the armpits, and across the chest, not one of those ultra tight shirts, but flattering.
Date published: 2018-06-09
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_tr-35991, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chalktalksports
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 379ms
  • reviews, product

Can someone please help with sizing? I am ordering for my sister who is an adult medium. What size should I order? Length would be super long if order large. She is 5' 34C

Asked by: BConf
Thanks so much for your interest in Gone For a Run! The tops are long, but they are narrow and the fabric is form fitting. Do you have another shirt of your sister's you know she likes, or know of a brand of shirt she often purchases? I would suggest comparing a shirt that you know she likes the fit of to our size chart: http://www.goneforarun.com/size-chart-womens-tank-top.html?brand=GFAR And using that to make your decision. If you would like, please give us a call at 866-329-5603 and we would be happy to talk through your decision with you the best that we can via phone
Answered by: Rachel at ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2016-08-30

Is it possible to get "Forbush Cross Country 2016" on the back?

Asked by: Caroline
Thanks so much for your interest in Gone For a Run! We do have a character limit of 15 characters on the back of the tanks, but please email us at support@goneforarun.com and we will do our best to work with you on this customized order. Thanks!
Answered by: Rachel at ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2018-10-20

Is the size chart correct with the womens tank tops? I'm normally an xs (size 2-4) top, and according to the size chart, I'd be an XL?

Asked by: LVrunner
Thanks so much for your interest in Gone For a Run! Our size chart has been measured and I do believe it is accurate. This is a fitted style tank, so we do recommend ordering up. That said, there is some poly and spandex in the tank, so it does stretch quite a bit. If you are normally a size 2-4 (although of course every brand is different!) , I would generally recommend either a small or medium based upon how you prefer the tank to fit. Another recommendation would be is if you have another top you like, to measure that top, and compare it to our size chart to help select a size. Please let me know if I can help you with any further questions!
Answered by: Rachel at ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2016-06-17

Would like to know more about the sizes. Are they a larger or smaller fit?

Asked by: Dleier61
Thanks so much for your interest in Gone For a Run! Our tank tops are fitted, so if you prefer a looser fit we recommend ordering a size up. Please reference our size chart for measurements. If you are unsure what size you are, I always recommend measuring a top you currently own against our chart: http://www.goneforarun.com/size-chart-womens-tank-top.html?brand=GFAR
Answered by: Rachel at ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2016-05-31

Can this shirt be made on tech fabric?

Asked by: sandyag
Thank you for your interest in GoneForARUN! Although the Womens Athletic Tank Top Never Stop Running does not come in a tech material, the design - Never Stop Running - does come on a Women's Short Sleeve Tech Tee, A Men's Short Sleeve Tech Tee, a Men's Long Sleeve Tech Tee, a Women's Long Sleeve Tech Tee, a Performance Hoodie, and on a Performance Singlet. All of the links to these shirts can be found below! http://www.goneforarun.com/womens-running-short-sleeve-tech-tee-never-stop-running/tr-22071.html?dwvar_tr-22071_color=NAVY&cgid=gfar-1812#sz=18&start=19&cgid=gfar-1812 http://www.goneforarun.com/mens-short-sleeve-tech-tee-never-stop-running/tr-22056.html?dwvar_tr-22056_color=GREEN&cgid=gfar#cgid=gfar&q=never%2Bstop&start=10 http://www.goneforarun.com/mens-running-long-sleeve-tech-tee-never-stop-running/tr-22054.html?cgid=gfar-1812#sz=18&start=19&cgid=gfar-1812 http://www.goneforarun.com/womens-running-long-sleeve-tech-tee-never-stop-running/tr-22064.html?cgid=gfar#cgid=gfar&q=never%2Bstop&start=7 http://www.goneforarun.com/womens-running-lightweight-performance-hoodie-never-stop-running/tr-22073.html?dwvar_tr-22073_color=BLUE&cgid=gfar#cgid=gfar&q=never%2Bstop&start=12 http://www.goneforarun.com/mens-running-long-sleeve-tech-tee-never-stop-running/tr-22054.html?cgid=gfar-1812#sz=18&start=19&cgid=gfar-1812 I hope this helps!
Answered by: Haley ChalkTalkSPORTS
Date published: 2015-10-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_tr-35991, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chalktalksports
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 147ms
  • questions, product